

## **Quartiere Coffee: "La Mia Terra"**

Quartiere Coffee release <u>La Mia Terra</u>, the Italian band's fifth official album. The release comes seven years after their previous record 'Conscience' and three years after the group reunited with singer KG Man.

Recently, the Tuscan collective has begun a new phase in its artistic history. In addition to reggae, the backbone of Quartiere Coffee's style, La Mia Terra contains folk nuances of Mediterranean origin, Latin and ethnic rhythms, electronic compositions, and forays into pop.

The album features many prestigious collaborations: Tonino Carotone features on the title track La Mia Terra, a tribute to the territory from which the Tuscan band hail. Finaz and Forelock embellish Mr. Propaganda and Black Eagle respectively. Jamaican legends Israel Vibration duet with Rootman and KG Man on Solomon Kingdom.

The band stated: "We focused 100% on the songwriting for this album. It was exciting to come together and write an album with new ideas, deal with new topics, and simultaneously seek a unique and original sound. Our new album indeed is a journey that can navigate the listener through sounds and words. After every trip, however, we always return home, to a place where each of us can say: this is My Land (La Mia Terra)!"

The production was entrusted to Ciro 'Princevibe' Pisanelli, producer of the band since their debut, who skillfully balanced the different sounds and atmospheres throughout the record. Upcoming producer Andrew D also participated in arranging some songs.

La Mia Terra, released via La Tempesta Dub and distributed by Believe Music Italia, is available on digital platforms and CD.



## Tracklist:

- 01. New Day
- 02. La Mia Terra ft. Tonino Carotone
- 03. Mr. Propaganda ft. Finaz
- 04. Cumbia Bam Bam
- 05. Solomon Kingdom ft. Israel Vibration
- 06. Distante
- 07. Liberate Yourself
- 08. Black Eagle ft. Forelock
- 09. Vento D'Oriente
- 10. Who Will Knock On My Door
- 11. Oh Mama



Recorded, mixed and produced by Ciro "Princevibe" Pisanelli.

Mr. Propaganda, New Day, Liberate Yourself, and Who Will Knock On My Door arranged by Andrew D.

Musicians:

Matteo Varricchio: bass Matteo Maggio: drums Filippo Scandroglio: guitars Marco Vagheggini: keyboards Giulio Grillo: keyboards

Artwork by Matteo Maggio